Virus protection

Is there virus protection from colds other knit bloggers have? Probably too late for me unless this is one of my 24 hour runny noses I’ve had lately. And that might just be caused by the 9 women in my hallway at work that all bought fundraiser candle warmers and stinky candles to go with them. Today was sugar cookie smell all day. Last time I had the 24 hour runny nose right before the holidays it was apple cinnamon spice. Too sweet for me!

Maybe this is what I need, I’ll just hop on over to Japan to pick one up.->
antirunny-nose.jpg

Moss Stitch Jacket is coming along nice. I am in the decrease section of the raglan for the left front panel. I should be finishing it by bedtime. Back is done, one sleeve is 1/2 done but I might tear it out.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amy
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 08:22:39

    Is it sad that I would be willing to give that thing a try? I almost dread spring … when I lived here last time, I had no seasonal allergies. Since I grew up and moved out? Every spring has been an adventure. ::sigh::

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 09:21:54

    Ugh – that candle thing would NOT fly here, fortunately!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 09:23:13

    Oh my! Is being reduced to a mouth-breather really preferable to a runny nose and the ever-present aroma of burned cookies? You poor dear. I hope you’re better soon. I can’t wait to see what the Moss Stitch jacket looks like. Have a great weekend.

    Reply

  4. Miss T
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 09:35:53

    Another fine example of why I love the Japanese. Not as good as the coke machine dress, but it’s pretty funny!

    Reply

  5. kmkat
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 11:40:01

    Only the Japanese would come up with that nose plugger thing…

    Reply

  6. Jeanne
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 18:22:18

    I am not sure I could do the nose plug thing….I think I’d rather have the runny nose. Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

