Best wishes for the New Year!

I started out this blog last night as one of those year in review things like I saw over at Yarn-a-Go-Go. By the time I was looking for something for May, I’d bored myself to tears and figure that you too gentle reader would be bored even more so I deep sixed it. The abridged version here: Socks, spinning, Alaska, FO’s and UFO’s. That about accounts for it all. I started this year same as last with a motor scooter ride to lunch with my scooter gang and socks on the needles.

Dedicated knitting on Dec 31 and Jan 1 yielded a finished sock 1, a jacket back and the start of a jacket left front.
new-years-progress-2008.jpg

There was a little light yesterday so we took some pics of our newest quilt from MIL Hazel “Quilter Extraordinaire”.
hazel-quilt1.jpg

I was the winner of two contests last month! I can’t believe it. As I mentioned before I won Chris’s Personal Ads contest and she sent three marvelous music compilation CD’s. I’ll take them to work for my listening pleasure. I just found out that I am also the winner of Twisted Knitters recipe with pictures contest! Yeah!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 09:40:42

    Congrats!! And Happy New Year! I hope you enjoy the cds. 🙂

    Reply

  2. trek
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 13:13:06

    Look how well the cat goes with the sock!

    Happy 2008

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 18:18:20

    The quilt is gorgeous! And the cat really does go well with the sock….Happy New Year!

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 18:21:34

    Happy New Year! What a lovely quilt and a lovelier Kitty/Sock compilation.

    Reply

  5. Miss T
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 10:14:46

    Happy New Year! Congrats!

    Reply

  6. Janet
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 18:28:53

    Congratulations! 🙂 Let me know what color socks you’d like!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

