Post holiday post

preznts.jpg
All the kids at house of kitkatknit had a great Christmas!!! Rufus got katnip toys, Ruby got a window bird feeder, Knitting Hubby scored knitting books, a new daypack and chocolate, Chef Graham got kitchen ware, books and a 3-D mouse for his CAD software (engineers, I swear….). Me? Wine, yarn, knitting book, gift certz to our LYS and my favorite local latte place. Graham gave me oil pastels and one of those picture frames that you plug a memory card into and the pictures cycle through. He is the best photographer ever!!!! And freshly handpainted BFL roving from blogless Kim. Thank you KIM!!!!

Graham and Rachel went to an afternoon movie, Knitting Hubby nursed a neck that needed a chiropractor and I went over to Lisa and Kurt’s cookie open house. It was so nice!!! They had sugar cookie batter already rolled and chilled so we just needed to use the cookie cutters. Here’s Jessica chopping out shapes.
jessicacookies.jpg
Kim making a rice krispie tree.
kimtree.jpg
I made a fingerless mitt cookie. (just don’t ask how that happened)
fingerlessmitt.jpg
There were lots of great appetizers.
foodandmorefood.jpg
There were tons of cookies decorated with tons of icing.
cookies-1.jpg
cookies-2.jpg
And cookies decorated when the non-artists found out they could cheat with sprinkles.
cheatercookies.jpg
We all had lots of fun!

Sigh, work day for me so I guess I’d better get going. Hope everyone had as great a Christmas as we did!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Dec 26, 2007 @ 12:08:39

    Love that caption! Sounds like a terrific Christmas – and I hope KH’s neck is getting chiropractic attention today.

    Reply

  2. kmkat
    Dec 26, 2007 @ 14:16:48

    Mmmmmm. Cookies.

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Dec 26, 2007 @ 18:18:01

    Your Christmas sounds wonderful. I missed you this morning because I had to run down to Portland. To answer your question, I don’t know if I have any IM software… I need to ask my DH. Hope the KH’s neck is better and that the cookies tasted as great as they look. What a wonderful kitty picture.

    Reply

  4. Jeanne
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 07:10:22

    Sounds like a really nice Christmas!

    Reply

  5. Miss T
    Dec 29, 2007 @ 08:23:15

    Hee, I like your fingerless mitt cookie!

    Reply

  6. Debby
    Dec 29, 2007 @ 16:18:28

    It sounds like you had a wonderful Christmas!! Those cookies sure look tempting.

    Reply

  7. jessie
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 04:21:54

    Looks like you had a terrific Christmas. If I can get through New Year’s in one piece, I’m all set.

    Reply

  8. Chris
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 11:07:56

    Hello??? Happy New Year! And hey – you won the pair of handknit socks at Twisted Knitter – Congrats!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

