He’s such a good boy

Graham is always thinking of his dear ol’ Momma when surfing the web. I swear I have no idea what he is searching on when he finds jewels like this one. (I think I don’t want to know)
The instructions and more photos can be found here.
goatrug.jpg
And then someone commented on that web page to take a look at Stephanie Metz’s portfolio. I humbly bow in her direction. Stephanie has a BFA in sculpture. My BFA is in studio and graphic arts (old school) but I’ve always loved working in 3 dimensions and loved every sculpture class I took. Knitting for example is 3D.

Heide is steering us to the Viking Name Generator. Just so you know, for me it says “Susan from this day forward will also be known as Steinunn the Drunk”!!

Now off to finish doing dishes (done), then a little packing, a little putting skeins of sock yarn into balls (done) and maybe some knitting time.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 06:23:20

    Um, wow, I thought that was real.

    Reply

  2. Dave Daniels
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 19:26:00

    I, too, thought it was real, and wondered about the beautiful finish on that piece of furniture…
    As for Viking names, I am to be known as Grím the Bloody. Oh, WTF??? Grím the Bloody??? Crap, someone hand me a band aid, I just snagged a hangnail…

    Reply

  3. Laurie
    Dec 09, 2007 @ 08:53:27

    Amazing! LOL! I won’t show it to DH because he’d want one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

