National Finals Knitting

A very few of you know that my favorite spectator sport to see in person is rodeo. We used to go to at least 6 a year, a few less the past 2 years with Knitting Hubby’s travel schedule. You do all know that the National Finals Rodeo starts this Thurday December 6th? Good. Remember to tune in. The all important NFR TV schedule is here. This is quality knitting while watching time. (yes I have been known to knit in the stands while waiting for a rodeo to start) And the Wrangler butts with chaps viewing isn’t half bad either for those of you that list that as your favorite spectator sport!

Who do I hoot and holler for while watching? Well first Jesse Bail. He is #5 right now in the All Around Cowboy standings going in to the NFR. I am related to him through marriage. He’s my late father-in-law’s neice’s grandson. OK it’s kind of a stretch but true. And speaking of stretch, this picture is for you Mr. Mayor of Cabin Cove.
jesse-bail.jpg
Also hoot and holler for Blair Burk in tie down roping though I seem to be a bad luck charm for him when I am in the stands. He’s ranked 3rd in the world standings in Tie Down Roping this year. Another favorite Fred Whitfield didn’t make it to the finals this year due to injuries. We holler for anyone riding out of South Dakota and Myron Duarte cause he is from Auburn WA (where I lived when I was a kid).

Look what Cathy-Cate has posted at her blog —> There are Knitting Events at Post Offices this week to commemorate the new Christmas Knit stamps! I didn’t think too much about it when I saw the stamps for sale. I don’t send out holiday cards any more. I don’t use many stamps since I bill pay on line or in person when I can. But events, knitting events??? That caught my eye. What really floored me was that South Dakota has two events going on! My closest is like 5 hours away in Salem OR so I guess I am going to miss it.

In case anyone is paying attention AND keeping score: Version 11 is on the needles.

Good news for those of you that don’t live in Seattle but still want to order your very own “Ride the SLUT” t-shirt. They are now available for order online using PayPal. And unlike most of those knitting t-shirts for sale out there in blogland, SLUT t-shirts are available in actual human sizes. SLUT’s opening day is December 12th.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 11:34:11

    Ok, that’s a hysterical transit name… They’ll probably make more on t-shirt sales than tickets.

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 16:58:34

    Slut… heh, heh, heh. That’s too funny. It’s bloody raining again here. Aaack, we need a break. That’s interesting about the post offices and knitting. I wonder how they chose the locations. I’d be more of a fan of the butts than the rodeo events. Such nice, firm little tushies!

    Reply

  3. Dave Daniels
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 17:01:57

    Wow, those new jeans SURE do fit him nice. (My Wranglers don’t look nothin’ like that. Maybe I need more leg lifts???)

    Reply

  4. Christine
    Dec 21, 2007 @ 15:20:34

    I wish I could make that look manditory for all men in my office.

    Happy Holidays.

    Christine St John
    Director of
    Professional Rodeo affairs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

