The weather outside is frightful

Oh the weather outside is frightful,
But the cashmere is so delightful,
And since I have a place to sit,
Let me knit! Let me knit! Let me knit!

The snow doesn’t show signs of stopping,
And I’ve bought some corn for popping,
We don’t want to get frost bit,
Let me knit! Let me knit! Let me knit!

When we finally kiss goodnight,
How I’ll hate going out in the storm!
But if you’ll really want me to make you a mitt,
Let me knit! Let me knit! Let me knit!

The fire is slowly dying,
And, my dear, we’re still good-bying,
But as long as I have time to commit,
Let me knit! Let me knit! Let me knit!

~New lyrics by kitkatknit~

It’s been snowing on and off since 6 pm last night. Wet heavy stuff with ice underneath. OK not too bad to drive in but pretty sloppy. Supposed to rain on top of it this afternoon. I was hoping it would dry up so I can pick up my Vespa at the service center tomorrow. Well who knows, it might. I’d like the bad weather to subside by the 9th when I leave for Washington DC for 4 days. All business no good goof off time. Stitches DC is open till 7pm on Tuesdays so that’ll be the night I taxi over to the Capital Hill shop from my hotel. mmmm think I could knit a whole Sarah Dallas Moss Stitch Jacket while I am there?

I have been dutifully knitting on my casual cables cardigan. Doesn’t it seem like I’ve been working on it forever? Yes. I’d love to get the back done this weekend. Straight ol’ stockinette stitch. I think I have about 17 rows to do then graft the front to the back.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 10:41:34

    I love the new lyrics 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and entering the contest!

    Reply

  2. Rae
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 12:44:26

    love the lyrics

    Reply

  3. Sachi
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 13:46:40

    We don’t have any white slop yet. It’s due on Saturday though. I’ll cross my fingers that it’ll be nice and clear for you on the 9th.

    Reply

  4. hazelspi
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 17:50:58

    You’ve got snow before we do here in the frozen tundra. Some dustings but nothing that has stuck. But it’s comin’ I’m sure. Love the lyrics. hls

    Reply

  5. Chris
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 19:34:13

    Hmm, I think that snow’s supposed to hit us Saturday – 5-7″.

    Reply

  6. heideho
    Nov 30, 2007 @ 08:30:09

    We just have plain ol’ rain on this side of the mountains. I’ve never been to DC before. Even a business trip would be fun! I hope you have lots of knitting time on the plane and that maybe you’ll meet some east coast blog/knitters on your Tuesday at Stitches. Do you know any folks back there? “let it snow, let it snow…” Aaaack! Now that song is stuck in my head. As long as I remember your lyrics it won’t bother me.

    Reply

  7. Mary
    Dec 01, 2007 @ 09:06:36

    No snow yet…but I’m so close to downtown Seattle that I might miss it completely. Kinda makes me miss living in the “convergent zone.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

