Wasn’t is just August?

Is it just me or did we skip from August to mid-November overnight? Not temperature or weather wise but calendar wise. I was in total shock this morning when the radio announcer reminded us that Thanksgiving is a week from this Thursday. What the??? And looking at my FO’s for the same time span, it looks like I skipped two months. Not only have I not finished as much as other years, but I haven’t been logging what I have finished. And it’s not Ravelry’s fault cause I’m not posting there much either.

Progress is being made though. My Faux Cowgirl is getting a row or two done at every traffic light stop. I’m in the heel flap. (no I didn’t get it done during FNKN because I worked on the One Row scarf instead) I have approx. 40 rows left to do on the back of my Casual Cables Cardigan. And yes Rae I will be knitting both sleeves at once. Plain ol’ stockinette stitch so if I’d put the wine glass down long enough it shouldn’t take long. In a stash/remnant busting move started a Center Square hat last night but I’m not liking the fabric of using double worsted. I’ll go a couple more rows and see, but I may be frogging and trying it at single weight. I am happy though with the black worsted with my leftover Fiesta Boomberang in rust and purples peeking thru.

I want to thank everyone for entering my contest. What fun answers!!! It’s nice to know – real reassuring – that I am not the only one that has those guilt ridden year old UFO’s. Well my coffee is getting cold so that means it’s time to head to the shower and off to work. And get a row or two done on Faux Cowgirl while I wait for my Tuesday latte.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss T
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 10:47:38

    I’m having that same trouble with the calendar this year. Where did the year go? I know I’m going to enjoy Thanksgiving, but I’m really not ready for it.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 10:51:11

    I hear ya – Thanksgiving?! Where did that come from? Apparently Halloween wasn’t sufficient warning.

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 18:04:28

    I agree – I can’t believe it is almost Thanksgiving – and I saw two houses on the way home that were decorated for Christmas! Unreal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

