We have a winner!! and Froghair

Since my cats get me up (ok mostly Rufus) 9 times a night, I was able to run the Random Number Generator right after midnight. And would you believe someone that owns Peabody and Sherman toys won!!! How worthy can you get? Check it out!
random2.jpg
Number 41 is Miss T.

Alpaca Froghair is what I have spun so far after my under guest bed spelunking adventure. And some regular worsted weight Alpaca. But I was able to dial the Matchless down and still be able to control the single clear down to froghair. Probably because I was spinning 100% Alpaca but who knows. Anyway I fiddled and adjusted the Matchless till I found its sweetspot for worsted for Knitting Hubby. Now it’s his turn.

A couple of weeks ago when we were spinning at Wheeless Nancy’s, Famous Jessica and Blogless Kim mentioned they sure wish we had a carder to process all that alpaca we bought on Alpaca Farm Day. I cough, cough, cough mentioned that I had one, unopened in the original box, stored under our guest room bed. Jessica and Kim both exclaimed WTF. Not really cause they don’t use that kind of language but really wondered why it had been marinating since the July of 1992. That’s when the lifetime guarantee was signed!

Last weekend Knitting Hubby started asking what knitting or spinning toys I would like Santa to bring this year. He suggested a carder and I reminded him that we had one under the bed. Well I guess it was time to lift up the bed frame and rescue it. I hadn’t even remembered it was a Fricke Chain Drive Bench Carder. With a hand written note from Curtis Fricke.

Sunday morning I finished the One Row Handspun Scarf. It measures about 56″ long unblocked. Nice soft fluffy. Yesterday afternoon the FNKN spinners went to another of the local alpaca events. I got there right as it opened and had to fight for a parking spot. Blogless Kim arrived a few minutes later and had to park on the lane almost to the main road. I’ll blog about it later this morning.

Looks like the Knitty Professor needs some help finding a few more yards (like 1 whole ball worth!!!) of Kidsilk Haze in color 606 dyelot 148 (bright pink). Bueller Bueller Anyone Anyone? Zip on over to her blog if you can help.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 10:45:31

    Congrats to Miss T!

    Reply

  2. Tanya
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 14:30:45

    Congrats to the winner! And what a sweet, good well trained hubby you have!

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 15:08:59

    Shoot! I really meant to do the contest but forgot the deadline….oh well, congrats to the winner!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

