Not enough C8H10N4O2

Somehow I got to work even earlier than usual (ok it was because I didn’t write my blog at home) and I can feel it. My first 16 oz of commuter coffee on top of my 12-14 oz I had pre-shower hasn’t made a dent in the fact that I want to go back to bed. I’m staring at over 100 files of transcripts that now that they have been uploaded could be tossed (gently) into the file cabinet behind me. I have copies of our last year’s application books at my left elbow that need to go back on my shelf. Wall calendar needs to be flipped to November. Notes that I wrote my reports from are in another pile. And a scanner that now can be stored again till next year. Maybe one more cuppa and I’ll have the energy to clear off about 6 square feet of desk top.

Do you know the short and long term effects of caffeine over exposure? Am I afraid? Nah.

EFFECTS OF SHORT-TERM EXPOSURE: The substance may cause effects on the central nervous system and cardiovascular system, resulting in insomnia, excitement, tachycardia, polyuria.

EFFECTS OF LONG-TERM OR REPEATED EXPOSURE: Animal tests show that this substance possibly causes toxic effects upon human reproduction.

I dug out my sock two Faux Cowgirl last night. Just need to do the two more repeats of the feather and fan. Maybe today at lunch. Then I won’t have to pay any attention while I knit and I can get it done at FNKN. Yeah, maybe. I think I knitted 6-7 inches on my handspun One Row Handspun Scarf last night. Also spun a bit more on the Matchless. I want to find a good sweet spot in the tension and take up so when Knitting Hubby takes over he won’t have to fiddle much with things as he relearns to spin.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 12:39:59

    Woo-hoo! Hopefully it makes it harder to reproduce? Sounds handy… 😉

    Reply

  2. Rae
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 12:42:28

    round file it all and run for the hills!

    Reply

  3. dreadlordvellan
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 17:32:29

    I’ve worked out that the five food groups are pan fried, deep fried, chocolate, caffeine and alchohol. I think that keeping those things in balance is the key.

    I’m jealous that you’ve got a husband who spins and knits. But I don’t think I’m jealous enough to want to share my stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

