Frost warning and SUFOs

The national weather service claims our area is supposed to get its first frost tomorrow morning. Evenings are getting longer and darker and that’s putting all sorts of knitting and spinning thoughts thru my head. Even a little bit of holiday knitting thoughts. I was given a pumpkin pie scented candle by a friend at work and it sure smells good. Bought a pumpkin pie at Costco last night – yum. Yup fall is here. Only bad news is I am having to drive my truck more often rather than scooting. Gas is averaging $3.04/gal around here and rising a penny or two every day. Eeeeekkks!

Did you noticed that I lowered prices on the books we are destashing? Remember to tell all your knitting needlepoint basketry beading friends. If they don’t sell here they go to Etsy. Then its time to destash “coffee table” type books. Amazon I guess.

Did anyone take a peek at the Interweave Knits Winter 2007 sneak preview? Tons of sweaters for you sweater fans out there. NO use me even looking since I have 3 SUFO’s (sweater UFO’s) staring at me. At least I feel good now about my casual cables cardigan. I am on the second front side panel and I now know that’s a relatively swift knit. (compare to other parts). Then its “just” the back, 2 sleeves and the button band. Just. Anyway the Logan River Wrap is pretty as is the Celtic Tote (though I don’t need yet another knitted tote UFO or TUFO). Good news is that more and more of their sweater patterns go up to sizes I fit in. Bad news is they keep showing models that wear the smallest sizes. Of course the sweaters are going to look dynomite on them!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Oct 25, 2007 @ 15:12:49

    I love the new layout! You’re right about the interweave, they look to have some great patterns. Thanks for the temptation . . er link!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Oct 25, 2007 @ 16:57:39

    Do you belong to the Destash blog? That’s another option.

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    Oct 25, 2007 @ 17:22:26

    I did check out the sneak preview – and I really like the logan river wrap – but I really don’t need another project!

    Reply

  4. Miss T
    Oct 26, 2007 @ 06:15:28

    That whole size thing can be such a struggle–most of the designs I’m seeing lately work on only the smallest figures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

