X marks the spot

x-spot.jpg
I pointed the Vespa towards this big X this morning on my way to work and was able to follow it until I had to turn north. I’ve planned on scoot commuting until the end of day lights savings time again this year. Cold enough in the mornings to wear my winter motorcycle gloves now though I’vre only had to break out the winter jacket once (for my early morning farmers market trip last Saturday). I’ll miss my scoot commute when it ends in about a month.

The good thing about starting my commute in my truck? I’ll be able to have a pair of socks sitting next to me ready to knit a few stitchs at stop lights. That’s where I got quite a few rows done on sock one of my Faux Cowgrrl Socks last week. (Cowgirl Slipper Socks from IKW06) They sure are a fast knit since they are short, done on US4’s and a mindless pattern. I am using a wool/acrylic blend. Eeeek you say – me too but I wanted these to be soft like buffalo, brown like buffalo and machine washable. And the yarn was on sale.

Knitting Hubby assisted last night in crucial measurements for my Casual Cable Cardigan. Looks like I have 1″ left to go before I split out the fronts from the back on the body. Our sweater class meets again tomorrow night. I bet there’s going to be some finished sweaters there…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 20:58:28

    You’ve done some serious knitting on your casual cable sweater, congrats!

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 01:59:45

    Pretty picture! Commuting to work on a scooter must be a lot of fun!

    Reply

  3. Miss T
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 07:04:28

    Love that mysterious X in the sky!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

