I got nothing

Well a little but we haven’t gone yet. It’s National Alpaca Farm weekend!! Blogless Kim, Famous Jessica, Even more blogless Nancy, Knitting Hubby and I are going to hit 4-5 local Alpaca farms tomorrow. Kim is looking for Vesuvius, an Alpaca she’s bought fleece from before. I’m bringing my camera.

I found this fun knit over on one of my other websites I frequent http://www.modernvespa.com. What it was doing over on a motorscooter website we’ll never know.
blueberry-pie.jpg

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danielle
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 07:29:08

    I’ve got some alpaca that is waiting to be spun, a beautiful near-black. Hmm, perhaps I need to make some time for that …

    Reply

  2. Miss T
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 07:37:29

    Oh, that’s great pie. I made a piece of knitted pie, but the crust on mine isn’t lattice.

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 08:14:39

    Have fun! Dang, that’s a fine looking piece of pie – and gluten free to boot!

    Reply

  4. deb
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 08:41:00

    Could you knit a small bit of vanilla ice cream to go with that for me please?

    Reply

  5. Kimberly
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 10:03:02

    Ohh that pie is calling me!! Yum!!

    Reply

  6. outdoorknitter
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 12:13:17

    Enjoy National Alpaca Farm Day – my sister has a farm and is celebrating the day as well. I think it’s been very well received for it’s first year.

    Love the pie!

    Reply

  7. Linda
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 16:21:41

    Mmmmm pie! I’m finally getting over to your site again. Everyone at “Friday Night Knits @thegrounds wanted to know if I’d been to see your blog. I told them I’d report back tonight. I just love all your Alaskan pictures. Do you mind if I put you on my “Fav’s” on my blog. Have fun at the farms and take lots of pictures.
    Happy Knitting
    Linda in Alaska
    http://zingis2000knitter.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

