You call that progress?

more-sweater-progress.jpg
Yes, yes I do. And the only way I am doing it is by not letting myself start a pair of socks or casting on for that chocolate brown Karabella and rust and white handspun Fake Isle hat. I am strong. Stonger than spun merino. Stonger than…No I am actually weak and can barely keep myself from casting on for the Cowgirl Socks from IK-W06. Not in Buffalo though but something brownish. Here’s the cowgrrl’s if you have forgotten. Now you want to knit some too don’t you. You know you do.
cowgirlsocks.jpg
The good news: It’s now officially fall, cool enough in the mornings to put the fleece sweater under my motorcycle jacket every morning.
The bad news: It’s still getting up into the mid-70’s in the daytime so no wearing wool socks. (at least not since Alaska) All in good time, my little pretty, all in good time.

Time to head to work, early. I’ve found if I don’t sneak out of leave work early by the time I get to Judie’s class 30 minutes early, all the seats are gone. So today I’ll try getting to class 45-60 minutes early. Good grief, don’t you people (not you Nancy) have jobs or something that would cause you to be on time?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 09:59:02

    So strong resisting the siren call of the sock!

    Reply

  2. Miss T
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 10:21:06

    I call that progress. And yes, I want those socks.

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 22:09:59

    I have that issue on my bedstand as I await the arrival of the yarn for making the Cardigan for Arwen. Those socks are very appealing… and I think they would be well-suited for some of your fabulous handspun too. I’m hoping to finally get the meme done tomorrow. Hope you get a primo seat right up front. And yes, that is fine progress. Oh, the Luna Moth Shawl pattern is free from Knitty and it is an easy pattern with the edging emerging directly from the pattern itself.

    Reply

  4. Keanalee
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 14:58:08

    That green yarn you are cabling with looks lucious, what is it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

