I’ve been Nauti-tagged

LaDonna over at The Nauti Knitter tagged me for a “help your readers get to know you a little better in the form of a meme” meme.

Here’s the rules:
1. Link to your tagger and post these rules.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself: some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post and list their names (linking to them).
4. Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment at their blogs. (I’ll respect those that say No Memeing and leave them off, as much I as really would love to!)

Facts about me:
1. I love purple, I love to eat grapes (plus raisins and wine). But I really really hate grape jelly or anything that is “grape” flavored.
2. I have Claus Oldenburg’s autograph and a personally signed copy of The Agony and the Ecstasy by Irving Stone.
3. The first outfit I can ever remember my Mom sewing for me was grey cordaroy overalls with elephants appliqued on the knees. She sewed on a White (brand not color) treadle machine.
4. My Dad used to take me foreign sports car window shopping. (back in days when the salesman didn’t have to go for the test drive). As soon as we’d get 3 blocks from the dealership, he’d hand me the keys. Thus my love for foreign modes of transportation. It is also Dad’s fault that I love Italian motorcycles and scooters but we never test drove them, though Mom and Dad did tour the western US and Canada on their Moto Guzzi.
5. I have more unspun roving than unknit yarn in my stash.
6. We got our first Macintosh computer on March 13, 1984. (I can remember that but I can’t remember what I had for lunch yesterday)
7. I’ve hiked as far as the gate (past which you need a climbing permit if summiting) at Pebble Creek on Mt. Rainier. I’ve always loved Mt. Rainier and get sad if I don’t see it every once in a while. (can’t see it from where I live now, 3 hours from it’s base)

I am tagging the following:
1. “YTT”
2. Heide at Serendipitous Opportuknitty
3. Cristina at String Theory
4. Ann at Wandering Cyberspace
5. Paul at Blithering Knitiot
6. Kimberly at The Giving Flower
7. This one is open – just add yourself!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss T
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 05:55:23

    I’m trying to email you to answer your question, but it’s bounced back a couple of times–perhaps I’m getting picked off by your spam filter?

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 07:12:15

    Yay, purple!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Oh no, Another Meme and Politics Too! « Serendipitous Opportuknitty

Leave a Reply

