Uh, the dog ate my homework?

I don’t have a dog to blame just three cats. I’m in Judie’s basic Cable Cardigan class. Met once in August, I missed the last class and the next is approaching fast. And this is all the “homework” I have done. Ok so I’ve knitted a pair and a half of socks in the meantime. I’ve spun. I’ve…I’ve run out of excuses. Tonight I got 5 rows done and I am closing in on the next cable twist.
basic-cable.jpg
Rufus was not a willing participant in my camera goofing off. He just wants to sleep.
let-me-sleep.jpg
Rosemary says “you gotta problem with that?”
rosemo.jpg
Forgot to show you this cool bike I found in Anchorage. You know how much I love deep dark purple!!
bike-elektra.jpg
Doesn’t this just go to show, when I could be doing my homework, I am goofing off on the internet…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss T
    Sep 21, 2007 @ 07:28:21

    That’s going to be a very pretty sweater. Nice cables.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Sep 21, 2007 @ 07:38:10

    Knit knit knit!! 🙂 Wait, I must’ve been napping. I thought you just had two Maine Coon kitties?!??

    Reply

  3. YTT
    Sep 22, 2007 @ 13:20:16

    Homework is a terrifying concept. My spinning teacher gave me homework and I haven’t even started yet.
    And I work at home for my real job, as well, and I have an assignment due tomorrow, so how am I spending my “homework” time? Reading your blog, of course.
    I feel your pain.

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Sep 22, 2007 @ 21:59:59

    I absolutely LOVE the kitty pictures. Your sweater is gorgeous. The yarn is so pretty, all of the colors just pop out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

