Nothing like dedicated knitting time

Like I haven’t spent enough time lately in airplanes, I leave tomorrow mid morning for a quick biz trip to Albuquerque. So quick that I don’t think I’ll make it over to Village Wools. Even if my plane gets in on time, by the time I run over to the rental car booth, load my junk into it and high tail it I won’t be able to make it to their new location that is 16 miles up the road. Much farther from the airport than they were before. Darn. Poo. Then my Thursday lasts from 7am to 3pm, pack up, return to airport, check in and fly home.

The good news is that I’ll have plenty of time tomorrow evening to have a slice of my favorite pie -> Raspberry Peach Pie (shown below from last year’s trip) at the Flying Star Cafe just down the street from the University of New Mexico campus.
pie.jpg

I could probably finish sock 2 of my latest BFL socks (I am on the heel turn) just sitting in the airports and work on my cable cardigan sweater while in flight so I’ll bring both. Speaking of socks, I bought a basket last night to store all my handknit socks in. Pictures later.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss T
    Sep 11, 2007 @ 08:33:32

    Mmm, pie. Pie, pie, pie!

    Reply

  2. beverly
    Sep 11, 2007 @ 08:53:20

    Give the ‘Que my love and eat some green chili for me! Have a safe trip.

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Sep 11, 2007 @ 21:07:48

    I hope you have a safe and wonderful trip. The pie does look delicious and knitting can take the edge off of even the most horrendous travel delays.

    Reply

  4. Chris
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 16:04:24

    I hope your day in NM wasn’t TOO crazy!

    Reply

  5. Linda
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 16:59:53

    I finally had time to come and enjoy your blog. It was sure nice meeting you friday night at The Knitting Grounds. I love your pictures. Hmm the pie look good. I like to make raspberry, blueberry and rhubarb. I bought a mini pie pan last christmas and now I made mini pies. Just right for my husband and I. I love your pictures. Hope you have a great trip. Will visit again soon.

    Reply

  6. Laurie
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 08:57:38

    Yummmmmm. Piiieeeeeeee!

    Reply

  7. Kimberly
    Sep 22, 2007 @ 11:57:05

    I know I should say something about your trip or knitting or just something witty, but damn that sign had me in stitches. Am I a kid or what?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

