We have a winner! And so close!

I just did the door to door “how many pictures I took on vacation” count. 830. I thought it would be more but it rained hard all day on Saturday and I didn’t want to take either camera out and expose it to the elements.

SO the winner is Danielle over at Aswim in Knits. Danielle guessed 837. Sooo close. Can you believe it? And it looks like Danielle belongs to the MIT SnB so a mitten kit should be a good prize since the greater Boston area gets real winters.

Time for me to hit the sheets, I go to work my usual early time in the a.m. Knitting hubby is still in the air. He left at 6 am Anchorage time and of course his flight got delayed in Atlanta AGAIN and he didn’t leave there till midnight Eastern time. I’ll do a giant write up later in the week and load all my photos to Flickr.

Good night!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessie
    Sep 10, 2007 @ 03:06:36

    I have to tell you: I have never much understood why people are in such a yank to see Alaska. I live in Vermont and the idea of going somewhere even colder on purpose totally confuses me. HOWEVER: After seeing your pictures, I think I understand now. Breathtaking, really!

    Reply

  2. Danielle
    Sep 10, 2007 @ 08:15:53

    Gorgeous photos, and I’m excited to win your contest 🙂 Can’t wait to see what kind of mitten kit I’ll get. Some new winter accessories have been on my to-do list for a while.

    Reply

  3. Dave Daniels
    Sep 10, 2007 @ 08:27:35

    ALL of your photos are great. (No comments on the Vermont comment above.) It looks like a memorable and fun trip all around.
    And yay to the winner. I really thought you’d have taken more pictures. LOTS more. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Chris
    Sep 10, 2007 @ 08:40:51

    I was so, so off. 🙂 Congrats, Danielle!!

    Reply

  5. Cathy-Cate
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 20:22:59

    I didn’t guess because I already won a contest, and because I wasn’t sure how many pictures ‘normal’ people took. I took 880 during our 5 days in Montreal, and 850 during our week at camp. I guess we’re both ‘normal’ if there’s two of us — or maybe we’re just bloggers!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

