Tradition Tradition

First it looks like one of you caught my test photo last night or early this morning when at least for me WordPress was being totally wonky. Wouldn’t let me or show me that I had loaded a photograph until mid morning this morning. So sorry Chris, your comment has been deleted along with the test post.

Tradition Tradition? What is the “traditional” thing to do when you get a new camera? Pet and flower photos of course!
rubes-1.jpg

rubes-2.jpg

purple-flower1.jpg
Knitting Hubby knowing how much I love taking photos bought me a new Canon 30D kit, a case and a 70-300 image stabililation lens (camera came with a 28-135 IS lens. As we say in the photo world “Nice Glass”!!! This is my first ever new in the box 35 mm since the late 70’s when I bought my Olympus. Before that I had used my Dad’s Exa, Exacta and Argus cameras. The next 27 years I bought used. I am totally in love with this new camera (and Knitting Hubby of course) and can’t wait to use it in Alaska next week! Squeeeeee!!

(If anyone is interested, I will be selling my Nikon D70, all lenses and other accessories as a kit on ebay – with a “Buy Me Now” price but if you are interested I’ll sell direct.)

Nice weekend here, temp dropped to mid-80’s today and mid 70’s now at dinner time. Almost tolerable. Trying to finish sock 2 of the STR’s for Mom. I have 3 rows left on my heel gusset and then I can fly through the foot and toe.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bellamoden
    Aug 26, 2007 @ 18:59:28

    Kitty!!!!! I’m so easy. But really, that picture is great!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Aug 26, 2007 @ 19:23:35

    Oh, great pictures!! Lucky you!!! Do you have a spare Knitting Hubby somewhere just lying around gathering dust? 😉

    Reply

  3. Dave Daniels
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 03:23:05

    Cute pics!
    And ALASKA??? Whoa, can’t wait to see those pics. (I saw your test posts, too.)
    How does this camera compare to the D70? I have a D50, and want to upgrade to the D200.

    Reply

  4. Karen
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 05:42:22

    Great photos! I think your KH is a keeper 😉 Have fun on your trip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

