Not quite raisins

But I think my Black Monuka grapes are ripening earlier than usual. Gee could it be the heat? We have grapes that wrap our back porch, keeps it cool. Not cool enought to hang out back there but the illusion of coolness. I use them for snacking and drying for raisins. YUM!
grapes-11.jpg

grapes-21.jpg
STR Watermelen Tourmeline #1 was completed last night and #2 cast on.
str1.jpg

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kmkat
    Aug 04, 2007 @ 15:44:16

    As a born-and-bred Midwesterner, I have to ask: are home-made grapes tastier/juicer than the ones from the store? It would stand to reason, since everything else home-grown/home-made is better than what is on the grocer’s shelves. But I’d like a first-hand report.

    Reply

  2. Cristina
    Aug 04, 2007 @ 15:50:25

    ooh and i bet their so super tasty too.

    Reply

  3. Dave Daniels
    Aug 05, 2007 @ 03:07:31

    Great socks, and I LOVE that second grape photo. My grandparents grew grapes when I was a kid, and it really brings back memories to see them.

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Aug 05, 2007 @ 07:30:57

    The grapes are absolutely gorgeous! Are they hard to grow and maintain? Any news on the cruise (hey, that rhymes) or possible Portland yarn crawl? Hope you’re enjoying a blissfully quiet Sunday.

    Reply

  5. Chris
    Aug 05, 2007 @ 12:24:20

    Pretty sock!

    Reply

  6. Jeanne
    Aug 06, 2007 @ 03:53:07

    Amazing – beautiful pictures and it makes me want to plant grapes! Very cute sock too!

    Reply

  7. Rae
    Aug 06, 2007 @ 08:47:56

    I love your grapes. I haven’t ventured into growing them. I might just have to try them. Your socks are awesome. What stitche pattern is that?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

