I wanna iguana

Iguana Thuja One is done. Thinkin’ maybe I can get Iguana Thuja Two done before I leave for biz trip to Seattle on Wednesday. That way I’ll have fresh knitting to do on the way over and not have to carry two batches of yarn with me. This is the sock one a few nights ago.
iguana-1a.jpg
Here it is finished.
iguana-1b.jpg
Knitting hubby and I went out on a date last night and had a great time. We went to the Bookwalter Winery not far from us. Live music, great wine (Lot 21) and a 3 cheese plate – one each of sheep, goat and cow. Almost made us forget we were in the Tri-Cities!!! The sunset was beautiful as it lit up the vineyard and Badger Mt. from a low angle. No camera with me, so you’ll just have to imagine. (can’t find my little one anyway).

Rufus’s long lost twin bro’ wandered thru the backyard yesterday morning and the Ruf was too tired to even notice. I was at the kitchen table with Rufus sitting next to me when a raccoon sauntered past the back patio. Glanced in to see what was for breakfast and wandered off. I had the Nikon not 12″ from me but there wasn’t enough time to react and take a picture. We are about a quarter mile up from an irrigation canal. I think that’s where he must have come up from. Long dusty walk for him though.

Graham and Jared head to Seattle for the weekend tomorrow morning. They are going to visit a friend that goes to the U of Dub and then all three of them will be seeing a production of Sweeney Todd on Saturday night. What fun!
sweeney-todd.gif
And for those of you that are still with me on the art history contest, some of you have come close but no cigar on identifying the artist.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Jul 20, 2007 @ 11:37:19

    Love the sock! Hope you have a safe and fun trip over to Seattle. Rae is there now with her son. Will you see her? That unidentified cat is driving me crazy. Maybe you could post the same clue you gave me to the world at large to see if some of the more astute of your readers can decipher this riddle. Cheers.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Jul 20, 2007 @ 12:35:49

    I love how they’re spiraling.

    Reply

  3. lisa
    Jul 20, 2007 @ 16:03:56

    Love the socks, both how they look and their name! I used to work at a place near Syracuse Univ called ‘Hungry Charlies’, one of those in the basement/sandwich/beer/university places…Sweeney Todd’s barber was the logo/symbol (I’m having a problem remembering words, it IS friday…) of the place

    Reply

  4. Miss T
    Jul 21, 2007 @ 10:54:45

    I really love that Iguana sock!

    Reply

  5. Rae
    Jul 21, 2007 @ 21:27:38

    Cool socks! Just wanted to let you know that Justin is in Harborview. Last Sunday he got in a bull riding and broke his pelvic bone. He had surgery Thursday and took a couple of steps today. Should be home in couple of days.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

