I’m doin’ nothin’

Aside from joining in on some groups in Ravelry and knitting in circles not much going on. No use stopping by my LYS’s if I can’t even finish what I have. We’ll go to FNKN this week, I’ve been busy the past two. More BFL should show up shortly so I can spin more sock yarn. (see below)
bfl1.jpg

Looks like I do need to get busy loading photos to my Flickr account so I can then load the pictures to Ravelry. I will be hosting another art history contest soon, inspired by Knitting Hubby’s weekend trips to the great museum’s on the Washinton DC Mall. Prize will be a sock project bag and a few other silly doo-dads. Look for it in the next day or two.

I was cruising Etsy last night and ran into this pendant. I’m still laughing this morning.
bad-thoughts.jpg

And looky looky!! My Knitters with Scooters group button was used as an example on Ravelry. Guess it helps that Jessica FreckleGirl and Casey of Ravelry fame own a Vespa ET2.
rave-beta.jpg

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss T
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 18:13:09

    Love those colors, and that pendant is a hoot!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 18:36:18

    That pendant is great!! Congrats on the button fame. 🙂 I FINALLY posted about the goodies you sent me!

    Reply

  3. Rae
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 15:56:34

    hey you need to stop on by for the contest ends today! How many miles did we travel to, in and from Montana. and I’ll be asking you lots and lots of questions when I get my invite to riverly. (if I ever do)

    Reply

  4. heideho
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 16:08:44

    The roving is beautiful! Oh dear, another one of your contests. They are such splendid torture. I thoroughly enjoy them, but I can never find the correct answer. I signed up on the Ravelry waiting list… maybe that isn’t a good thing. It sounds like a huge time sucker.

    Reply

  5. Karen
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 16:58:35

    I just knew that you were the one behind the scooter group when I saw that button. Have fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

