Sproingie Oingie

I finished plying my BFL last night around midnight and I am soooooooooooo happy! Not about staying up that late, but the fact that the BFL is uber-sproingie oingie and I haven’t even given it a bath yet! I’m loving it and now BFL is my favorite. Destined to be socks of course. Picture will be posted when it is cool enough to take some pictures outside that won’t melt my camera.
109.jpg
I actually picked up the Carrot Cake sweater yesterday afternoon and worked another couple inches on sleeve one. I calculated I have 10 more decrease rows and then the garter stitch band till I’m done. Then of course sleeve #2. I haven’t taken Minky socks out of the bag since last week, and I’ve only worked a few rows of my wasabi tank.

And what’s in the water? Another knitting blogger has retired her post. I’m sad to see Lauren at http://almostfelted.knitblog.com/ go. Sure, she’ll be posting photos and the like at Flickr and Ravelry but its just not the same.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 15:22:23

    Yikes! Stay cool.

    Reply

  2. Miss T
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 15:33:05

    109 degrees? I’m impressed that you could *touch* your carrot cake sweater, much less work on it!

    Reply

  3. kmkat
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 19:27:42

    Apparently you live in the Mojave Desert or Death Valley. Pick up some cotton and stay cool!

    Reply

  4. keanalee
    Jul 05, 2007 @ 20:02:04

    109! YIKES! I think I’d stay in the house & knit in the AC!

    Reply

  5. heideho
    Jul 06, 2007 @ 03:57:42

    That’s crazy hot! I hope you have air conditioning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

