APB PDX

Did anyone make it to Northwest Wools in Multnomah Village last week to get a first hand view or advance copy of Lynne Vogel’s new book “The Twisted Sisters Knit Sweaters”??? Is it as yummo as my imagination says it is? I want a copy really baddddddd really nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

Still no clickity click of needles yesterday. Movie watching while spinning was the main event. That and Chef Graham cooked meatloaf and baked potatoes for dinner last night. Great job! He has a meatloaf sandwich in his lunch today. I was chatting with Cristina earlier today (check out her new etsy shop – she is soooo cool!) and talking about wool. At least I was. I came to the conclusion that currently Polworth and BLF are my favorite wools to spin with. My current BFL has been a delight, I have about 1.5 oz left before I ply.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss T
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 21:40:27

    Mmmm…meatloaf sandwiches…

    Reply

  2. Cristina
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 22:32:21

    thanks for the shot out – your so sweet! which meatloaf recipe did he make? (I just learned myself….) the one in rachel rays cook book is really really good!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Jul 03, 2007 @ 14:57:58

    The book sounds intriguing. I’m on a book/yarn diet right now :(. I haven’t had a meatloaf sandwich in years, it sounds great! We need to see pictures of your spinning… please.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

