Yup, there’s one in every family

My lucky brother Steve is the proud owner of an iPhone (and the binary iHat I knitted him). He got in line at 0-dark-30 am at the Aspen Grove CO Apple store and was about 40th in line. You can read all about it at one of his many blogs –> iPhone Ranch. He’s a technophile and has been electronically posting about technology, more specifically handheld computing technology since 1986. I think I may have beat him to having an original Macintosh (got mine March 13, 1984) but he has owned Macs and Apples continuously longer.
ishirt-1.jpg
Well tonight was the last dinner with the graduate students before they start their one year fellow assignments in Washington DC. Shameless plug-for more information on the program click here. Sad when we all said goodbye. They are a fantasic talented group of “kids” and they’ll go far (they’re actually all real accomplished already in their fields).
ngp.jpg
I’ll be getting back to spinning, knitting, posting and reading blogs tomorrow. Right now, I am going to pour myself a glass of Barnard Griffin Rose of Sangiovese and spin some BLF.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jun 30, 2007 @ 14:21:55

    So the iPhone thing is really interesting – not so good out here in the Midwest for coverage, but that doesn’t seem to stop people from wanting them desperately…

    Reply

  2. kmkat
    Jun 30, 2007 @ 16:02:36

    I think no self-respecting technophile Mac aficianado could resist the iPhone. Even my 18-yo son wanted one as his h.s. graduation gift. Given that we live in the sticks in the Midwest and have practically no cell coverage at all, let alone AT&T/cingular, plus the thing would have cost far more than we were willing to pay for a gadget, the answer was NO. He had to *settle* for a new video iPod.

    Cool t-shirt, though 🙂

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 16:04:39

    i What? I had to go look up what this was. I don’t watch much television and most forms of electronic communication are eschewed by me. Every time I get any kind of a cell phone, etc. people just keep calling me. It gets annoying. I do keep a simple tracfone for traveling emergencies, but I’m pretty much in the dark ages. Mmmm, the wine and spinning sound delightful.

    Reply

  4. Laurie (Moo!)
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 22:50:04

    Tell your brother I would have commented on his blog but just can’t make myself remember ANOTHER password. 🙂 Let him know that I’m a knitter and a geek and my DH and I are drooling over the iPhones. We both might get them next week.

    But we won’t get that COOL shirt. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

