So what did you do today?

I had so much fun that I never got out my knitting today! I think I mentioned I was hosting a group of graduate students here this week. Let me tell you, if you think it is tough keeping up with your 3 year old, or your 20 year old, try a group of 11 students between the ages of 21 and 29. We have them running from 7:30 am to 9 or 10 each evening and they want more. Monday night they all went to Dairy Queen till it closed, last night they all went out, tonight I had to show them where the bowling alley was. Tomorrow night I take them to a 18 – hole putting course. That’s after a full day plus a winery tour.
critical1.jpg
Today was our history tour day. This morning the toured labs on our north campus and this afternoon we spent touring the Hanford Site and B Reactor. The Hanford Site was part of the Manhattan Project, B Reactor was the first full scale nuclear reactor. This afternoon’s tour guide was Steve who started working on the site in 1947 so he was part of the history. I brought along knitting to do in case we had any down time. NOT! I took the pictures of these fun signs just for you!!
evac-route.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 13:20:00

    Where were you supposed to run if something blew (sign reference)? It isn’t like there was anyplace to go. Silly people. I’m glad you’re enjoying yourselves. From what I remember of Packwood I seriously doubt those “kids” will be able to outdistance you. Cheers.

    Reply

  2. Miss T
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 13:21:11

    Wow, interesting and creepy tour!

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 15:14:26

    What the heck is a “spline”?!

    Reply

  4. Cristina
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 17:42:28

    the photos are cool….your going to calapse this weekend from exhaustion…those kids are hyper!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

