Finally some progress

Worked on Carrot Cake Sweater sleeve one again and I finally feel like I am making progress on the thing. I could probably finish the sleeve tonight but instead I think I’ll treat myself to some mindless pleasure. Minky socks? No, gotta think while knitting. Ver.10 graduation present? Don’t even ask.
carrotprogress.jpg
Spinning, that should do the trick.
merino-silk.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessie
    Jun 17, 2007 @ 09:34:22

    Great sweater.

    I cannot tell you how much I long to spin right now. But I have a backlog of handspun yarn that makes me feel guilty, and a pile of fleece still to card before I can start on a big project.

    Carding is mindless.

    Hmmm.

    Enjoy your spinning!

    Reply

  2. Miss T
    Jun 17, 2007 @ 15:55:10

    The carrot sweater is looking beautiful!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Jun 17, 2007 @ 16:58:21

    I love this sweater. I hope you had a relaxing spin session.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

