Purple corner

Heide asked to see our purple perennial garden. More sweet pea sprouts have come up, nothing from the little mixed purple flower seeds (yet). UPDATE: one itsy bitsy, teensy-tiny little seedling is up!! (did you all say that with your Miss Emily Latella voice?)

This is what I consider slow going on my carrot cake sweater sleeve. it just felt like I should be farther along after 3 hours of uninterupted knitting. Well a little interupted with kitty lovin’s, can’t live without those.

You know I am working away on my Minky Socks (formerly known as my monkey socks made from Cabin Cove hand dyed). But fickle me, I can have two pairs of socks going at the same time can’t I? My Iguana yarn came from SeeJayneKnitYarns.etsy.com yesterday. Can you say Yummo? Don’t get me wrong, I love my Cabin Cove. (I have not started my Iguana socks. I will be strong. For a while.)

Graham got the internship he wanted and starts tomorrow. He’ll be working for the local division of German corporation. He’ll be an engineering intern working in a product line used in materials research and structural investigations. Mom is doing the happy dance. I think I’ll have a glass of wine to celebrate!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 03:06:29

    Your garden is so neat and pretty! The relief patterns on your carrot cake sweater are lovely and I can’t wait to see the finished object. Thank you for the pictures.

    Reply

  2. Dave Daniels
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 17:52:22

    Beautiful little patch of garden. That’d be all I’d need. 🙂 And the knitting is really nice. Carrot Cake? Mmmmm….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

