Walk talk chew gum and knit

The purple felted tote I did a few weeks ago for a graduation present came out fugly. I think it will become a large purple rat toy for Rufus. I bought a few skeins of Silky Wool in purple (recepient loves purple) and have been trying to find a shawl or stole that I can easily knit up without having to start over 9 times. (sound familiar Judie??) Today I started the Syrian Shoulder Shawl from Victorian Lace Today. So far so good knock on wood. Time for a life line. Hopefully I can take it to Friday Night Knit Night and get some rows done without it getting messy.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jun 09, 2007 @ 01:04:29

    Pretty! Bummer about the bag…

    Reply

  2. Cristina
    Jun 09, 2007 @ 06:25:11

    maan i hate when fugly happens….

    Reply

  3. Rae
    Jun 09, 2007 @ 14:16:07

    Very pretty. I didn’t get to see it last night. Thank you again for recovering the latern!

    Reply

  4. Rae
    Jun 09, 2007 @ 14:16:09

    Very pretty. I didn’t get to see it last night. Thank you again for recovering the latern!

    Reply

  5. Judie
    Jun 09, 2007 @ 23:15:24

    I hear ya, girlfriend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

