Happy camper

Not much knitting done, lots of spinning. Best of all a front came through yesterday and we’ve been having RAIN!! And I love rain. Rain makes me do the happy dance. Rain makes the kat kids curious and they want the back slider open and want to be lifted up to the front screen door window so they can feel the breeze and smell the rain. Happy happy happy.

And a contest. I cannot believe that absolutely NONE of you are the least bit curious about all this Unlucky reporting going on. It’s been two weeks. Come on people aren’t you a little tiny bit curious? If you think you know anything about our friend Unlucky, write a haiku, sent me in an email to my contest line at kitkatknitcontest at sign gmail dot net and the person that comes closest (or makes me laugh the hardest) to what this is all about will win a skein of handspun (maybe mine, maybe by another artist). Contest will close Wednesday June 13 at noon PDT. And I’ll be sending Chris something special for having to put up with two weeks of Unlucky reporting!!!

Chris -> Day 14 Unlucky’s building an ark

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss T
    Jun 05, 2007 @ 16:56:12

    Totally curious, but I have no idea what it’s about!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Stumbling Over Chaos :: Tummy Tour
  3. heideho
    Jun 06, 2007 @ 13:35:54

    Well, it sounded like a personal “don’t ask, don’t tell” kind of thing between you and Chris 😉 If “Unlucky” isn’t in reference to somebody’s husband then this might be a tad difficult to decipher. Please share some of the less graphic haikus with us… okay, that wouldn’t be mine.

    Reply

  4. Ruth
    Jun 06, 2007 @ 20:11:35

    Sung to the tune of “Love on the Rocks” by Neil Diamond…

    Lucky in love
    Ain’t no surprise
    Unlucky in yarn
    Mixed up all my dyes
    Got nothin’ to lose
    So you just sing the blues all the time

    Gave yarn my heart
    Gave yarn my soul
    Yarn left alone here
    With tangles to hold
    Yesterday’s gone
    Now all I want is a swift

    First I say I want you
    How I really need you
    Suddenly I find I’m unlucky
    WIP’s are all around

    When they know they have you
    The skeins, they really have you
    Nothing you can do or say
    You’ve just got to knit, maybe crochet
    We all know the song

    You see what you need
    You can knit what you want
    Not much you can do
    When the gauge is all off

    May be blue skies above
    But it’s cold when your luck’s on the rocks
    First they say you’re unlucky
    You know you really ARE lucky
    Suddenly you find you’re out there
    Knitting up a storm

    When they know they have you
    The skeins, they really have you
    Nothing you can do or say
    You’ve just got to knit, maybe crochet
    We all know the song

    Lucky in love
    Ain’t no surprise
    Pour me a drink
    And I’ll spin you some plies
    Yesterday’s gone
    And now all I want is more yarn….

    Reply

  5. lisa
    Jun 07, 2007 @ 00:24:54

    Menopause why me
    bitchy bloated all seven,
    why not chocolate?

    Reply

  6. Cristina
    Jun 07, 2007 @ 02:48:19

    i’m so confused but i love the ruth’s entry. holy cow, that took some time. and rain? yes ma’am, i’m with you there! if only it wasnt totally disgusting to knit in the rain, i bet we’d do that too, wouldnt we?

    Reply

  7. Ruth
    Jun 14, 2007 @ 22:25:15

    I got a comment on my blog that I won. It was from someone named Marti but when I clicked on the name it wouldn’t take me to the blog. Is it you?
    My email is Ruth AT 5elementknitr DOT com

    Reply

  8. Trackback: Looky what I got! « Hither and Yarn

Leave a Reply

