I’ll try to get it out of my system now (rant)

K-wrap I hate the heat. Worked out in the yard again today when it was 101+ (temp in the shade where our thermometer is). Good grief, it’s only the first week in June. I am most comfortable in the 50-60 degree range. My office is set at 75 degrees and gets to 80 alot and I haven’t even spent a summer in this one (changed buildings last September) And people wonder why I don’t think about knitting sweaters to wear to work? OK back to knitting and spinning…

Worked on the sweater for class a bit more. Did two rows of Monkey sock on Friday night. Row one of the repeat is K around. No screw up there. Row two was a different story. It is supposed to start P4, K8, P4. I wasn’t paying attention and did the row as K4, P8, K4. Duh, if that wasn’t bad, I did something really stupid when I was tinking it and there is this extra big yarn loop hanging behind. Duh. I’ll go back and fix it all some other time when I am in the mood.

The good news is that the Merino/Tussah blend didn’t explode too many times when I was spinning tonight.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elan
    Jun 04, 2007 @ 11:58:37

    Sometimes projects need to sit in the time out basket until they are ready to behave.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Jun 04, 2007 @ 12:46:23

    I feel faint just reading that temperature…

    Reply

  3. Judie
    Jun 04, 2007 @ 13:49:03

    I feel your pain. Yesterday I bit the bullet & frogged the whole shawl. Couldn’t live with the little goobers. Once I got started – just couldn’t stop. Now on R12.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

