Back to our regularly scheduled blogging

Figured I’d better go back to the She-Gansey before winter gets here or I have my next class which ever comes first. I just finished row 17 of 40 on the texturey stuff on the front. The final 23 rows should go fast since except for about 5 or 6 they are just all knit or purl on one side or the other, Ruby graciously offered to model it tonight.
shegans-ruby1.jpg
I think I just finished the 4th repeat on Monkey Sock 1. I suppose I could go look but that would entail getting up from the kitchen table and walking to the next room to check. And if I am heading that way I am going to bed. Had a weird dream last night about someone I know I’ve only seen once since she retired years ago. I dreamt that I was at a fiber fair, something like Maryland Sheep and Wool fair (which I actually went to 2-3 times in the early 90’s) and I knew it was Patricia W. from the back even before she turned around. we chatted a little in the dream and then I woke up. I think Pat is the same age as one of my MILs, maybe a little younger so mid-80’s now. When I hired Pat she was a also weaver and we were both in the local fiber guild. Last I heard she was living in Portland.

Chris – Day 8 report: Unlucky hasn’t changed a bit!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    May 30, 2007 @ 12:50:17

    So gracious of Ruby!!

    Hasn’t changed a bit?! Ewww…

    Reply

  2. heideho
    May 30, 2007 @ 13:21:31

    At first glance I thought you’d succombed to that monstrocity known as fun fur. Thank heavens my eyes adjusted enough to reveal that it’s just your lovely kitty modeling your sweater! Cheers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

