Back to sweaterville

Picked up the sweater I am working on for the class I am taking again. I’m 1/2 way through the gansey design that just runs across the upper front. I’ll get that done tonight and graft the shoulder seam and then decide whether to wait till next class to start the knit in sleeves or take it in tomorrow and see if my interpretation of the instructions is right (since it’s been 15+ years since my last sweater).

Big weekend for us. Graham is coming home for the first time since Christmas break. You’d think he was going to college half a world away rather than 210 miles up the road.

Chris -> Day 4 report: Couple more days and I can write a country and western song about “Unlucky”.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    May 25, 2007 @ 01:20:40

    Why wait a few more days?! 😉

    Reply

  2. heideho
    May 25, 2007 @ 01:53:22

    I hope that “unlucky” refers to something as benign as your husband and that it isn’t the nickname given to a homeless animal seeking a permanent residence. Hope you have a great time this weekend while Graham is home. Hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

