Good eye for color

First I must report that yes I have been knitting and spinning, not just quizing everyone till they are bored to tears with art history trivia. Ok. I’ll be plying 4 or so oz of the Sunset in the Hills roving and I have Elizabeth’s felted tote at the 9″ mark out of 12″ before I put in the contrasting yarn.

Kim of Kim Knits thought maybe the painting was by Edward Hopper. No, but look at the use of color. On the left is Hopper’s work, on the right is the mystery artist. So Kim was right in the fact that they used alot of the same. Like they were sharing the same paint!!
hopper-green2.jpg
Nice color inspiration too for maybe my next sock dyeing.

Leave a Reply

