That last one was too easy

Since Chris is sending people over for my art history contest and Miss T already won the last one, I thought the least I could do is post a new one. This one, first person to answer gets roving from my stash and if you can tell me the name of the model I’ll throw in some stitch markers! (looks like she’s wearing a knitted sweater!!!)

Who is the artist? I am giving you the entire image.
week-2.jpg

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Stumbling Over Chaos :: Goats and llamas and cats, oh my!
  2. Chris
    May 18, 2007 @ 15:10:07

    I updated the link to this! I don’t know this, either.

    Reply

  3. kmkat
    May 18, 2007 @ 21:02:52

    Sheesh, I have a BA in art history and I have NO idea. Course, my specialty was Oriental art, particularly Japanese prints and ancient Chinese bronzes, so I have sort of an excuse…

    Good luck to everyone else.

    Reply

  4. Dave Daniels
    May 18, 2007 @ 22:23:27

    (I have a Seattle question for you. Email me later, ‘k?)

    Reply

  5. kim in oregon
    May 19, 2007 @ 16:31:36

    No idea. But I tagged you anyway! Come visit my bloglet for details.

    Is it by the guy who did that famous painting of the diner?

    Reply

  6. obsidiankitten
    May 20, 2007 @ 15:31:35

    john currin?

    hm, but the model…is it you? lol

    Reply

  7. YTT
    May 21, 2007 @ 23:40:50

    OK, after seeing the hint you posted with the Hopper I am going to guess Wayne Thiebaud.
    But that’s just a guess. At least I know whoever it is is American, figurative, active in the 1970’s and/or after, and is at least familiar with Alex Katz.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

