The Seven Deadly Sins Meme

sins.jpg
1.) Lust. If I lust something I just don’t shut up about it. What haven’t I shut up about lately? I don’t listen to myself.

2.) Gluttony. Do I really need to eat all the tempura prawns that come with number 37 at Woo’s? Yes, yes I do.

3.) Greed. Some people it’s sock yarn, I’m a “bit” of a compulsive roving shopper.

4.) Sloth. I keep claiming I’m working on this but there is never any progress. Is this why no matter how early I get up in the morning I still roll into the parking lot at work with only seconds to spare?

5.) Wrath. My wrath is generally directed at 1) idiot drivers and 2) crap customer service.

6. Envy. I’m envious of artists. When I was a practising graphic artist, I was an illustrator. I could create all day if I had something to work from. I’ve never been able to just pull something out of thin air.

7.) Pride. I pride myself on being a good wife, mother, and friend. And some other stuff…

Anyone have a link to a (free) pattern for a knitted mesh shopping bag? I can’t seem to come up with one.

CONTEST CLOSED ALREADY – FIRST TWO GET THE MARKERS The comments came within seconds of each other so both get stitch markers!!! Everyone else gets to wish they were either art history nerds or google geeks.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
OK so here’s the deal. First person that can tell me the artist of the above work, the museum it’s hanging in and the total number of works attributed to the artist, wins stitch markers that I made when I was slothing around the other night. Closes Friday May 18 at noon PDT.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Imbrium
    May 15, 2007 @ 15:09:16

    (I hope putting this in the comments is okay.)

    The painting is the third panel of the triptych named The Garden of Earthly Delights, by Hieronymus Bosch, currently located in the Prado Museum in Madrid. There are about 25 paintings that exist today that are attributed to Bosch.

    Yay for a potent mix of art-geek and Google-fu!

    Reply

  2. Keiko
    May 15, 2007 @ 15:14:13

    Artist: Hieronymus Bosch

    Work: Garden of Earthly Delights

    Museum: Museo del Prado, Madrid, Spain

    Works: 25 paintings

    Reply

  3. Chris
    May 15, 2007 @ 17:47:50

    Reply

Leave a Reply

