I don’t blame any of you, etsy is my enabler

I need to go back to my river walks at lunch instead of eating at my desk. Partly because my @$$ is getting extra wide and partly because it costs me money. I love my new socks so much that, gulp, stammer, I have done it again. I put the word “roving” into the etsy search. I was picky, I put four in my shopping cart and narrowed it down to two before I pushed the pay button.
sunset.jpg
and
green-and-yellow.jpg
OK and maybe Jessie just a little. (I bought from her so fast on Tuesday that I forgot to grab a picture of the roving I ordered)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. knitplaywithfire
    May 10, 2007 @ 21:14:41

    Etsy is the worst enabler of all. I just bought more roving as well. Time to start walking instead of bieng in front of the computer.

    Reply

  2. Saffron
    May 10, 2007 @ 22:31:43

    That’s why I’m trying to stay away from etsy this month. … note that the operative word in that sentence is ‘trying’ 🙂 Very lovely fiber you have there 🙂

    Reply

  3. heideho
    May 11, 2007 @ 00:00:37

    Oooh, I love the fibers, especially the bright one. Although the green might spin up the nicest. I really have no eye for that sort of thing. I went out to Ebay to check my sales and ended up bidding on a ton of yarn… but it’s really, really cheap from an estate sale (yes, I’m grasping at straws while trying to justify spending money that I shouldn’t). Have a great evening!

    Reply

  4. Jeanne
    May 11, 2007 @ 11:04:47

    I am really trying to stay away from Etsy – I have a lot of roving and yarn already – and yet…when I’m there….I do love the two you bought – the green is just what I like! Where did you buy it?

    Reply

  5. Penny
    May 11, 2007 @ 13:14:17

    Wow, I love the green. I’m an etsy virgin. Think I’ll stay that way!

    Reply

  6. Chris
    May 11, 2007 @ 13:35:32

    Both are gorgeous – who could blame you?

    Reply

  7. keanalee
    May 12, 2007 @ 03:22:21

    Love that Sunset, one of the most beautiful I have ever seen.

    Reply

  8. Cristina
    May 12, 2007 @ 09:03:08

    super fantastic. love the colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

