I flunked algebra

What do you expect from a fine arts major anyway? (I got A’s in Geometry. Go figure) So here is the problem: If at my current 2-ply spinning I got 157 yards from 4 oz (I had more but I gave a little to both Blogless Kim and Famous Jessica) of my Polworth/Alpaca/Angora blend, and Liz is sending another 6.9 oz, what is my expected total yardage (including the existing 157 yards already spun)? I come up with about 433 yards total. (this is spun at approx 40 yards/oz) Oh and it’s the spinning I showed you April 20th.

I didn’t get out my WPI tool this morning, at 5:30 am I wasn’t wondering if the yarn was fingerling or DK. I was just wondering if the coffee was ever going to get done.

In the easy come/easy go department: I got a performance award yesterday at work! And after taxes it will just about pay for my motorscooter’s 4000 mile service on Thursday. Easy come/easy go.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann
    Apr 24, 2007 @ 20:57:28

    Ackkkkkk…math…covering my eyes!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Apr 25, 2007 @ 00:01:02

    And all of this is occuring on a train that departed at 4:17 pm traveling at 63 kph, while at the same time… 😉

    Reply

  3. elisa
    Apr 25, 2007 @ 02:32:19

    I get 427.825 yards, so I think you’re close. Definitely enough for a pair of socks!

    And damn taxes. Harumph.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

