Like I need another hole in my head…

One of these days I am going to learn to not read emails about updates to online sock yarn stores. It took me no time at all to push the order button on another skein of yarn. I need more yarn like I need another hole in my head (as the saying goes) but when I saw Summer Campe at Cabin Cove I just had to buy it! I’d show you but the stock at Cabin Cove Mercantile went from tons of stuff to hurry while there is still some available, overnight!
sweater-progress.jpgSweater by me. Needlepointed pillow cover by Knitting Hubby years ago (before he learned to knit).

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Apr 23, 2007 @ 18:56:59

    Uh oh, do you not want the yarn??? I can take you off the mailing list…’cause, like you said, you don’t need another hole in your head…
    You crack me up. I think you damn near burned a path over the internet to get to that yarn. 🙂 I could have sworn I heard a sizzling sound. Really.
    Nice pillows.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Apr 24, 2007 @ 00:24:17

    Hee hee. But prettier than another hole in the head!

    Reply

  3. heideho
    Apr 24, 2007 @ 13:47:38

    It’s hard to resist Dave’s offerings. I’m waiting to see if he dyes some of the “Precious Metals” colorway. That stuff is amazing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

