F.M. Oldies

My cave work office is in the very center of the building. Dingy hallway, no natural lighting and no radio reception with my Tivoli. Unless of course the wind is blowing in the right direction, I stand on a chair and push pin a big ugly pink antenna to the wall in a certain pattern. I’d love to be listening to our “local” NPR station all day but no luck. I do occasionally get decent reception on a classic rock station. And once in a while I catch my favorites. Just now I caught an obscure song. Not one of my favorites but it sure got me thinking. When was the last time I heard “Ma Belle Amie” by the Tee Set?

Any of you that are older than dirt as old as I am are now going to be singing that all day right? Sorry. If I am going to suffer, so are you!!

Ma Belle Amie lyrics
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Apr 20, 2007 @ 15:39:56

    Ha, it’s not coming to mind. I listen to my ipod all day…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

