Saturday Sky for April 14, 2007

Grey
sat-sky-041407.jpg
I get all excited when it rains and then sad. We get all our annual precipitation (5-6″) in just a few rains storms and some drizzle. Then it’s gone for the year. 😦
mr-quail.jpg
Different wild bird food that contains more cracked corn really excited the California Quail. Also brought in some other birds that I need to look up. Not one of our winter/spring usual visitors.
she-gansey.jpg
I started my She-Gansey when I got home from sweater class on Thursday. As of this afternoon I am about 1.5 skeins** into it. Or about 4.76″. Time to get back to it. I want to be at the arm holes by next Thursday night.

** The yarn is Classic Elite Skye Tweed MacAlister Orange 1285.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 02:41:53

    You are cruising along!

    Reply

  2. Jeanne
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 12:00:45

    Wow – you are clipping along. Great color!

    Reply

  3. Keanalee
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 12:21:42

    I like the rain too, I just hate the dogs muddy paws tracking through my house. Love the color of the yarn!

    Reply

  4. Blogless Kim
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 01:38:53

    That was really some downpour we had, and today it is sunny as can be. Did Ironchef Rufusmoto cook up something good today? Oh yeah, slow down! Hehehehe Kim

    Reply

  5. Rae
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 04:04:42

    Yeah, I wish I spent Saturday at home knitting on a sweater while it rained outside….instead I sat in a rain coat on a baseball field. Way to go on the knitting. OBTY interview Thursday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

