Why I’ll never order a Stitch Diva T-shirt

ladieschart.gif
WTF! Look at those sizes! Cute t’s at Stitch Diva but I’ll never be able to wear them. What’s with this thinking that the only people that knit AND wear t-shirts are Abercrombie and Fitch models? It can’t be that I don’t fit in those sizes because I have this lovely (mature) figure that is the combination of voluptuous Italian, and Norwegian fisherman stock could it?? You know like Titian’s Danaë (too much information too much information) (too many art history classes) but I have better legs and hair. Guess I have to look elsewhere.

I do however fit in the T-Shirts from the CGTF. Yes the Childhood Goat Trauma Foundation. “Support the Childhood Goat Trauma Foundation! Incorporate Official CGTF Gear into your life. Let the world know that no goat will ruin your life!”

And Jessie, I found the bunny species of bunny the bunny guts belong to!!!
bunnyguts.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Apr 12, 2007 @ 00:06:54

    WTF? (Hey, it IS WTF WEDNESDAY.) Yeah, those sizes are outta line. The thing is, think about it: We’re knitters. we make stretchy fabric things for a reason. I mean, this isn’t the Lycra Spandex crowd.
    I’m done.

    Reply

  2. heideho
    Apr 12, 2007 @ 01:41:40

    That sizing is just plain warped. The small and medium sizes would fit large children or normal sized adolescents, but adults need more room. Hello! I can’t claim any exotic heritage, nor am I amply endowed up above. However, I’m very long through the torso and these lengths would concern me. The bunny is adorable and right up my alley!

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Apr 12, 2007 @ 02:18:53

    The Cafepress womens stuff is sized like that, too – even if it looks like it might not be. Trust me. I was just bitching about this. I’m a size 4, B cup. Why should a 2XL t-shirt look painted on my body?!?!?

    A-hem.

    Eeek! Bunny nightmare.

    Reply

  4. funessa
    Apr 17, 2007 @ 02:10:28

    American Apparel is the same way!!! I am almost to the point where I refuse to order anything blazened on an AA shirt because I end up having to order a women’s XL or a men’s M and I already have body image issues, so why are they making it worse??? When are apparel companies going to realize they should size everything BIGGER (like, so I can ACTUALLY wear a medium) to make us feel better about ourselves (thus making it more likely that we’d buy more)?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

