Restless Knitters Syndrome

Oh I’ve got it bad. I finished those socks over the weekend and had told my self no new projects until I see how sweater knitting goes (my sweater class starts Thursday). So I spent last evening rummaging through old project bags, putting things like stitch markers back in their cases, putting patterns back into plastic sleeves, frogging back some UFO’s, cooking a batch of jambalaya (lots of chopping involved) and the like.

Then I took out some knitting books and flipped through them at record speed. (I was trying to decide on the Goldfinch yarn, socks or gloves or mittens.) Drove the knitting hubby up the wall. He kept laughing saying “Just cast on something and get rid of that nervous energy or spin or something!”

Tonight will be just as bad I’m sure. So I’d better head over to the closer LYS at lunch just for inspiration.
Or cast on the Claudia’s Handpainted Just Plum socks. (I’ll be doing the Rainy Day socks from March 07 Magknits)
Or do some dyeing tonight.
Or change the oil on my scooter.
Or write letters to a couple people.
Or felt some pin cushions.
Or bake cookies.
Or…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessie
    Apr 10, 2007 @ 16:31:24

    There is nothing quite so dangerous as a knitter without a project on the needles.

    Nature abhors a vacuum….

    Reply

  2. geckogrrl
    Apr 10, 2007 @ 17:08:29

    I’m there with ya! (I usually have an emergency project lying around to work on…)

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Apr 11, 2007 @ 02:12:12

    I hope you cast on the socks!!

    Reply

  4. Jeanne
    Apr 11, 2007 @ 09:03:14

    I hate being inbetween big projects and having that feeling – hope you figure out something soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

