With spring comes…

Baby bird egg murders. Usually by the magpies.
egg.jpg
UPDATE – Renee wants the not iris yarn!!

And then I went to the mail box and was excited to find a package from an Etsy order. Except when I opened it I wasn’t happy with the colorway called Iris. Their online photo made it look green, brown and shots of yes – iris. In real life even in natural sunlight no iris. Well maybe 2 inches somewhere. I’ve ordered from this vendor before and love her work but today no. So up for sale half price plus postage. How about $9 total for any one that wants 246 yards of very squishy soft Dk/worsted wool that doesn’t have enough iris in it to make me happy. Maybe it will make you happy? If you want it, I’ll send you my PayPal account.
not-iris.jpg
This photo shows more iris than there is in real life.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Punkin in Oregon
    Mar 28, 2007 @ 03:48:31

    I would like to buy it from you. Can you get my e-mail off my comment?

    Reply

  2. Keanalee
    Mar 28, 2007 @ 11:47:13

    Oh that’s too bad, I hope you like the yarn I dyed for you – it’s c-r-a-z-y………I call it Mello Yellow, you should get it in about 3 days.

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Mar 28, 2007 @ 14:47:37

    How disappointing! I’m glad it found a new home so quickly.

    Reply

  4. Kimberly
    Apr 02, 2007 @ 17:43:00

    Oh those magpies!! About 3 years ago we had a nest of baby birds on our balcony that we had been watching grow for about a week after they hatched. Then one morning a huge magpie came and ate them. Bloody birds!! I was sooo mad and helpless, it was so unfair.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

