Fake Isle

Progress on my Fake Isle Hat from MagKnits.com. I’m hoping I have enough of the handspun! I do have another 50 grams of the roving so I could spin up what I’d need if I ran out. I think this will be one of Mom’s Mother’s Day presents. May is going to be here before we know it.
fake-isle-hat.jpg
p.s. I just found out about “Friday Feline Flash”, just like Saturday Sky you post pics of your cats on Friday!!! Just look at some of these entries, aren’t they wonderful? Click here Click here too Click here also So OK I do post cat pics just whenever but this will be a fun challenge.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Mar 20, 2007 @ 10:26:20

    That is SO cool. It’s looking great.
    Heading over now to check it out.

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Mar 20, 2007 @ 12:25:38

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you have enough – it looks great!

    Reply

  3. Ann
    Mar 20, 2007 @ 20:49:05

    I like that hat a lot. I may need to track down that pattern and pretend that I might actually make it someday.

    :o)

    Ann

    Reply

  4. Cristina
    Mar 21, 2007 @ 00:54:20

    looks cool. what makes it “fake”? it looks like real life fair isle to me..

    Reply

  5. knittingfisher
    Mar 21, 2007 @ 03:37:09

    I’ve been thinking about doing that hat for a while because I have a “spare” ball of Noro. Yours is the inspiration that I needed to cast it on…Thank You!

    Reply

  6. heideho
    Mar 21, 2007 @ 12:45:51

    The hat is lovely! FFF sounds like it will be fun to track.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

