I can now retire the cakewalk story!

I cannot believe it!!! I won the blogiversary contest at Meowfish Pie. I am pretty sure that last time I won a contest was in 1963 during a PTA cakewalk. You can do the math. I have won competitions but not down right contest stuff where you are picked randomly from thousands of entrants. Or nine entrants. Or even two entrants. It’s always the other person.

So I get to pick out my own colorway and Keana is going to hand dye me sock yarn. I AM SOOOO HAPPY! Happy Dance Happy Dance Happy Dance.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Mar 17, 2007 @ 23:51:14

    Congratulations! You’ve had quite a dry spell and maybe this is just the beginning of a long line of good luck. Your chunky sock looks wonderful too!

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Mar 19, 2007 @ 13:54:43

    Congrats!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

