Chunky Marled

From the handspun stash. So far the nicest color combo is towards the top where the yarn is deep purple plied with lavender. Hopefully I will run out of the yellow section sometime before I finish the sock!
handspun.jpg
Can’t say so far that I like it. But it’s a fast knit, most of what you see was done during Grey’s Anatomy not including the commercials when I was hanging wash. I have roving that I bought last year in Packwood that I’ll be spinning into fingerling weight (hopefully) and Navaho plying (for sure) as soon as I finish the angora/alpaca/some other sheep I can’t remember blend.

And I forgot to tell you that I recently acquired 2 pounds of Lincoln. One pound from Annie and one pound from Squire. And I need to keep working on Zoe and Chloe.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 16:22:35

    Hee hee – sounds like you feel about that sock how I feel about my STR RPM. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Keanalee
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 21:09:49

    YOU WON MY BLOG contest – e-mail me at Keanalee@msn.com to discuss yarn colors for the sock yarn. congrats

    Reply

Leave a Reply

