It’s sad yet we are laughing so hard. Is that bad?

We just go this email from Graham and that last line just slayed us:

I took my suit to the dry cleaners the other day, and I went to pick it up this afternoon for the Yo-Yo Ma concert tonight, and the place had burned down. I still have the ticket stub, but…. I still have my shirts and some black slacks, so I’ll be fine for tonight, but I liked that suit! It was from London and had a double-vented jacket. I looked for it in the rubble, but I didn’t see it. It was probably the first to go.

Here’s the PI story about it.
In the good news department, my Forest Canopy Shawl is blocking tonight. Here is a detail shot so you can see what color it is!
fcs.jpg
And a blocking shot.
fcs-blocking.jpg
And a closeup.
fcs-closeup.jpg
Now I’ll only need someone to model it tomorrow!

p.s. Who can spot the only boo-boo in the whole shawl? It (the mistake) was done last night I realize and I didn’t notice till I’d pinned the thing.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 03:17:21

    Oh dear. Hopefully the dry cleaners was insured. Tell Graham to save his stub. And I’m sure the concert will sound just as good in jeans. What I can see of the shawl looks lovely!

    Reply

  2. Cristina
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 07:17:32

    thats a really sad & strange story from graham. the shawl looks good from what i can see – i really really like the color…it will go with anything i think. mistake? i cant see anything…but maybe the 1st point to the right of the middle? but maybe its just the camera angle…btw – whats the st st guage on that yarn? it looks really thin…

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 12:13:45

    Oh, poor Graham! But funny, too, you’re right.

    The shawl is lovely! One of the points looks a bit odd, but that could just be pinning. It certainly won’t be noticeable when worn.

    Reply

  4. Dave Daniels
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 16:45:00

    Oh, that is too…sad/funny. Yes, I can imagine you laughing yourself silly with that one. The poor guy.
    BEAUTIFUL lace. Just wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

