Message from Rufus

rufus-close-up.jpg
Thanks everyone for your concern. I am home and trying to stay comfortable. Let me tell you, yesterday and last night was not pleasent. Guess my Momma told you all about it. I was released from the hospital this morning. Oh oh oh I fell in love with my emergency Doctor, just like it happens on the TV shows. But sad to find out that her practice is in Idaho so I can’t go visit her. Sigh, she was really nice and pretty (almost as pretty as Momma). I had an IV stuck in my arm all night, had to have 2 “treatments” and even had to wear the IV when I went to the kitty box.

Kitty box, right, it was so tiny I could barely fit my behind in it. I’m no kitten you know, even if Momma does call me her kitten boy. And the whiney puppies all night. I had to curl up like a squirrel to block out the noise.
tatoo.jpg
The Doctor put a big blue bandage on my arm where the IV was. I have to wear it for a couple days to keep it clean. But it was so nice and bitey that I worked it off a little while ago. Momma wanted to put a new bandage on, but I made her promise that I could draw a tatoo on it. I got to design it myself!! Can you read it? It’s a heart with an arrow throught it and it says MOM on it.

I haven’t been in the mood to help Momma knit today. Good thing she found something else to do. She opened up both the front and back doors so I can see out the screen. And she’s been cleaning the back porch. I don’t think she is having fun cause she is sweeping and mumbling something about how she’d rather be out on a scooter ride.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Mar 11, 2007 @ 21:59:32

    Dear Rufus,
    I’m glad to hear you’re back home and feeling better. Who’d have thunk that cheap food can actually be healthier. Hooray for Friskies. Wish I was there to give you chin scritches.

    Reply

  2. Dave Daniels
    Mar 11, 2007 @ 22:14:15

    Aw, so glad you are safe and sound and can use the little box again. Miss Lulu and I were worried.

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 00:02:57

    Aw, that’s sweet with the bandage, Rufus! I am so glad to hear you’re doing better. Chaos and May send purrs and licks.

    Reply

  4. Cristina
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 08:43:49

    welcome back, mr. ruf. we missed you.

    Reply

  5. elisa
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 13:41:36

    Oh, poor Rufus – I’m glad he’s home and better, but how scary it all must have been for you! Boo on Dr. X!

    Reply

  6. Wesley Cat (Laurie)
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 17:48:09

    Dear Rufus – Sorry you had such a rotten night. Once you get some more moisture in your diet you’ll be right as rain. Staying at the “hospital” is never fun.

    I like your bandage tattoo! Feel better.

    p.s. My Mom let me write this to you ’cause you’re such a beautiful cat. We need to stick together!! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Janette
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 07:36:25

    Rufus, what a beautiful looking kitty you are. So pleased to read you are on the mend. Wishing you a very speedy recovery and sending you lots of tummy and chin rubs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

