Nothing to do with knitting

calendar.jpg
When I got home tonight, a package was rubberbanded to the mailbox. From Apple. I couldn’t figure out for the life of me what it was cause I for sure hadn’t ordered anything from Apple. Not for the past month anyway. Took it in the house, opened the outer box and inside was another box. This time a fancy folding one with the Apple logo on it. Still confused. Opened it to find that Graham had made a calendar of his photography!!! Go to Apple iLife iPhoto for details.

This sample shot does not do his photography skills justice, you’d have to see the actual prints in person or on screen. He is a fantastic photographer. The top picture was taken from the water tower at Volunteer Park in Seattle. The bottom picture was taken looking out into a courtyard at the Frye Museum. He lives just a few blocks from the Frye. Lucky guy! And to put these two pictures on the same page was brilliant. OK so I suffer from Mom-Bias.

If you want some knitting content I could fess up to the fact that I am not going to rip back my sock 3 ” to fix a little boo boo where I forgot to knit the lace repeat on one of the rows. It will be on the back of my leg where I can’t see it and you really do have to look to find it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Mar 06, 2007 @ 20:38:37

    🙂 Fun to have a calendar of his pictures!

    Reply

  2. Theresa Lindamood
    Mar 06, 2007 @ 22:05:05

    Very neat! I want to do this sometime. I have had my D80 for a few weeks now and we have been all too sick to really go out and give it a good breaking in! I love the Frye. I grew up going there with my Aunt, an oil painter, as a child. It was so fun to do because it was totally different than anything I ever did with my parents! I have been thinking of you lately. I’m about halfway through knitting the peacock shawl you sent me and using the stitch markers you sent to! :o) THANKS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

