It’s that snail thing again

You know, you knit an eight row repeat, have to rip it back to the lifeline, knit up to adding the next lifeline plus 3-4 rows and then you somehow have 2 extra stitches left over. Then not finding why you have those extra two stitches after reading the knitting 17 times, rip back to the lifeline again. Net sum for last night – maybe 3 rows if I can find the mistake. (Forest Canopy Shawl) I was hoping I’d get it done before Hubby Dave gets home next week but …

Yay! Tonight is Friday Night Knit Night. I’ve been away for a couple weeks of it between biz travel and being sick. It will be nice to get back to it. I’ll be taking a show of hands on how many knitters think they’ll be signing up for the Packwood Fiber Weekend. I’ve saved a few spots for you Seattle gals – you know who you are (I think) and I’ll be sending the “official” invite this weekend. Portlanders – any interest?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heideho
    Mar 03, 2007 @ 00:12:10

    Oooh, ooh, I want to go to Packwood too. I’ll bring booze, chocolate, fiber… whatever it takes to butter y’all up,

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Mar 03, 2007 @ 03:41:40

    I hate that no net knitting gain thing…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

